音樂天使樂團


擁抱不完美   接納 | 欣賞 | 創造   追求更精彩人生

 

不論殘疾是否可見,它們通常被標籤、視為缺憾,漸漸這種缺憾成為一種負擔,甚至令人生貶值。  在Music Angel Orchestra (MAO)  — 一個專屬擁有殊教育需要學生的合奏訓練, 我們尊重並接納每一個人的差異, 我們相信每個人在這個世界上都是獨一無二,世界亦因此而變得精彩。

我們相信「不能亦可能」—在MAO,每位學生將接受一系列訓練,通過音樂建立自我價值和自信心。 透過課室以外的學習體驗, 我們希望擴闊學生和父母的視野,探索學生的潛能,讓缺憾也能別成一個漂亮的徽章。  我們聚集一群興趣相近的孩子,提供音樂訓練和表演機會,讓大眾對這些特別的小天使改觀。

讓我們擁抱不完美,為社會帶來積極的影響,創造一個更美好的世界!

 

對象:21歲以下有特殊教育需要(SEN)之全日制學生

資格:曾接受西樂訓練(不限學習年期)

樂器類別:

弦樂:小提琴、中提琴、大提琴、低音大提琴

木管樂:長笛、單簧管、雙簧管、巴松管

銅管樂:圓號、小號、長號、大號 | 敲擊樂

甄選面試:參加者需於面試時演奏一首不多於5分鐘的樂曲

甄選日期:2018年11月至12月(團員及家長/監護人均須出席面試)

申請方法:填妥網上申請表格 https://goo.gl/forms/wKmqH0778Xl4tb0q1 或電郵至 info@myohk.com 索取報名表格

截止報名日期:2018年10月26日(星期五)

 

成功獲選的團員可免費接受由專業音樂治療師及樂器導師指導的常規合奏訓練、參與公開演出及海外藝術家的大師班或工作坊。

獲選團員需出席由2019年1月7日開始逢星期一下午或傍晚舉行的恆常排練,為期一年(2019年1月1日至12月31日)。為確保團員珍惜學習機會,團員需繳付港幣3000元按金;如團員全年出席率高達8成半,按金將於2020年1月全數退回。如需經濟援助,請在提交申請時說明需要。

 

如對上述計劃有任何查詢,請致電2521 7673或 whatsapp 6061 4207與計劃發展主任李穎敏小姐聯絡。

本會保留一切更改計劃內容細則之權利。

Music Angel Orchestra


To Able, to Appreciate, to Accept and to Aspire: Embracing difference for the better


No matter disabilities are visible or invisible, they are often labeled and seen as weaknesses or disadvantages; subsequently it becomes a burden and depreciate one’s self-value. In MAO, we recognize, celebrate and honor differences, for every one of us is unique in this world, even you are one of the twins. 


“Differently-able” is the term we focus. In MAO, children with special educational needs are here under guidance to build their self-value and confidence through music. Gaining experience outside classroom of ordinary setting, we are to aspire them by widening their horizon and that of their families and unfold what these special group of young people could have achieved beyond anyone’s imagination.


We gather these special children with similar interest and passion to provide training and opportunities. We are here to embrace differences for creating a better world and aspire to bring a positive impact to society, taking disability from a different perspective.  


Music Angel Orchestra (MAO) comprises

-       12-month weekly rehearsal

-       Performance opportunities

-       Workshops with overseas artists


All eligible and interested parties are welcomed to apply for the program

Target: Local full-time students under age 21 with special education needs(SEN)

Eligibility: With western classical music training background

Instruments Category:

Strings: Violin, Viola, Cello, Double Bass

Woodwinds: Flute, Oboe, Clarinet, bassoon

Brass: Horn, Trumpet, Trombone, Tuba

Percussion


Audition requirement: applicants are requested to perform an excerpt or a piece of classical repertoire not longer than 5 minutes

Audition period: November – December, 2018 (Both applicant and parent/guardian are needed to attend the audition.)


Selected applicants are required to start attending regular rehearsal which are going to be held every Monday late afternoon / evening from January 2019 onwards (January 1, 2019 to December 31, 2019). To ensure each selected candidate treasure the opportunity, a deposit of HK$3000 is required. For those whose attendance rate is at or above 85%, the deposit would be returned in full amount by January 2020.


Application Method:

Please complete the online application form at https://goo.gl/forms/wKmqH0778Xl4tb0q1


Deadline of application: October 26, 2018 (Friday)

Should you have any queries, please do not hesitate to contact Program Director Ms Rosita Lee at 2521 7673 or whatsapp at 6061 4207.

The orchestra reserves the right to alter the content of the event if it is deemed necessary.